The Irthlingborough & Finedon Learning Trust
Stronger together for all our children

Sowing the seeds of lifelong learning, working together to achieve our best.

Local Governing Body

This page describes the Local Governing Body for our school. For information about the governance and scheme of delegation for the Irthlingborough and Finedon Learning Trust, click here.


Irthlingborough Nursery and Infant School Local governing body

We are formed of people appointed from the Community, Parents and Staff who all can be contacted through the School.

Name Type of Governor Term of Office
Penny Reading Chair of Governors, (also responsible for Safeguarding and Special Educational Needs), co-opted 01.04.15 - 31.03.19
Janet Thompson Vice Chair of Governors co-opted 29.06.17 - 28.06.21
Jan Marshall Headteacher 01.04.15 - 31.03.19 
Kat Lees Staff Governor 01.04.15 - 31.03.19
Teresa Ablett Co-opted 01.04.15 - 31.03.19
Marlese Burns  Co-opted 01.04.15 - 31.03.19
Mark Smith Co-opted 01.04.15 - 31.03.19
Alison Fairbairn Co-opted 29.06.17 - 28.06.21
Matt Bailey Parent 01.04.15 - 31.03.19
Justina Bryan Parent 29.06.17 - 28.06.21
Clerk Heather Avey


When do we meet?

Each Governor is attached to one of the Committees which meets 5 times a year and then reports to the Full Governing Body which also meets 5 times a year. 

What is the role of the local Governing Body?

The local Governing Body is convened to ensure that everything is in place for the School to provide the best education possible for its pupils. We support, challenge and have a strategic view of the school along with the Head Teacher and Teaching Staff.

INIS Register of business and pecuniary interests for Governors